My Ideal Bookshelf

The other day I was perusing the library, and I came across this gem: “My Ideal Bookshelf” edited by Thessaly la Force.

my ideal booksheld.jpeg

In a nutshell, they had a bunch of people across the board “select a small shelf of books that represent you–the books that have changed your life, the books that have made you who you are today, your favorite favorites…,” and then they showed the cover to the left. I just thought this was the coolest activity, and if I were an english teacher, this is the first essay that I would have them write.

I do wonder if there’s a science version of this though… my favorite invention? the discovery that changed my life? I’ll have to think a bit more on that.

Leave a Reply

